Law Clinics in Nigeria

Law Clinics in Nigeria

Clinical law programmme was launched in Nigeria in 2004 with four pilot law clinics which were later increased to six in 2007 in collaboration with Open Society Justice Initiative with support from Open Society Foundations. In 2008, with the support of MacArthur Foundation, the program was expanded to a total of ten University based law clinics. The faculties that have adopted the clinical program are spread across the six geo-political zones of the country. The spread of law clinics across the country is represented below. 

Map: NULAI-Nigeria University-based Law Clinics 

Download Compendium of Campus Based Law Clinics in Nigeria   


Law Clinics in Nigeria

  1. ABSU Law Clinic, Abia State University
  2. AKUNGBA Law Clinic, Adekunle Ajasin University, Akoko Akungba Ondo State
  3. Maiduguri Law Clinic, University of Maiduguri
  4. UNIUYO Law Clinic, University of Uyo
  5. EBSU Law Clinic, Ebonyi State University
  6. AAU Law Clinic, Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma Edo State
  7. Women’s Law Clinic, University of Ibadan
  8. UniAbuja Law Clinic, University of Abuja
  9. Legal Advice Center and Law Clinic, Nigerian Law School, Augustine Nnamani Campus, Abgani Enugu
  10. UNN Legal Aid Clinic, University of Nigeria Nsukka, Enugu Campus
  11. ABU Law Clinic, Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria
  12. Legal Aid Clinic, University of Ilorin 
  13. NSUK Law Clinic, Nasarawa State University
  14. OOU Law Clinic, Olabisi Onabanjo University
  15. Nigerian Law School Yola Campus Law Clinic
  16. Nigerian Law School Abuja Campus Law Clinic
  17. Bagauda Law Clinic, Nigerian Law School Kano Campus
  18. Nigerian Law School Lagos Law Clinic, Lagos Campus

Indicators & Monitoring Framework For Pre-trial Provisions of the Administration of Criminal Justice

 Indicators and Monitoring Framework Publication