Clinical law programmme was launched in Nigeria in 2004 with four pilot law clinics which were later increased to six in 2007 in collaboration with Open Society Justice Initiative with support from Open Society Foundations. In 2008, with the support of MacArthur Foundation, the program was expanded to a total of ten University based law clinics. The faculties that have adopted the clinical program are spread across the six geo-political zones of the country. The spread of law clinics across the country is represented below. 

Map: NULAI-Nigeria University-based Law Clinics 

Download Compendium of Campus Based Law Clinics in Nigeria   

NULAI Nigeria Newtwork of Law Clinics in Nigeria

  1. AAU Law Clinic, Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma, Edo State
  2. ABSU Law Clinic, Abia State University, Umuahia, Abia State
  3. ABU Law Clinic, Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria, Kaduna State
  4. AKUNGBA Law Clinic, Adekunle Ajasin University, Akoko Akungba, Ondo State
  5. American University of Nigeria Law Clinic, Adamawa State
  6. Bauchi State University Law Clinic, Buachi State
  7. BAZE Law Clinic, Baze University, Federal Capital Territory
  8. BU Law Clinic, Bayero University, Kano State.
  9. Caliphate Law Clinic, Usman Danfodio University, Sokoto State
  10. DSU Law Clinic, Delta State University, Delta State
  11. ESUT Law Clinic, Enugu State University of science and Technology, Enugu State
  12. EBSU Law Clinic, Ebonyi State University, Abakiliki, Ebonyi State
  13. Elizade University Law Clinic, Elizade University Ilara-Mokin, Akure, Ondo State.
  14. ESU Law Clinic, Ekiti State University, Ekiti State
  15. IMSU Law Clinic, Imo state university, Owerri, Imo State
  16. KSU Law Clinic, Kogi State University, Kogi State
  17. LASU Law Clinic, Lagos State University, Lagos State
  18. Legal Aid Clinic, University of Ilorin, Kwara State
  19. Niger Delta University Law Clinic, Bayelsa State
  20. Nnamdi Azikwe University Law Clinic, Awka Anambra
  21. NUN Law Clinic, Nile University, Federal Capital Territory
  22. NSUK Law Clinic, Nasarawa State University
  23. Osun State University Law Clinic, Osun State
  24. OOU Law Clinic, Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ogun State
  25. POLAC Law Clinic, Police Academy, Kano State
  26. Renaissance University Law Clinic, Renaissance University, Ugbawka, Enugu State.
  27. TSU Law Clinic, Taraba State University, Taraba State
  28. UNN Legal Aid Clinic, University of Nigeria Nsukka, Enugu Campus, Enugu State
  29. UNIMAID Law Clinic, University of Maiduguri, Maiduguri, Borno State
  30. UNIUYO Law Clinic, University of Uyo, Akwa Ibom State
  31. UNIABUJA Law Clinic, University of Abuja, Gwagwalada, Federal Capital Territory
  32. UNIBEN Law Clinic, University of Benin, Benin, Edo State
  33. UNICAL Law CLinic, University of Calabar, Rivers State
  34. UNILAG Law Clinic, University of Lagos, Lagos State
  35. UNIPORT Law Clinic, University of Port-Harcourt, Rivers State
  36. UNIJOS Law Clinic, University of Jos, Jos, Plateau state
  37. Women’s Law Clinic, University of Ibadan, Oyo State
  38. YSU Law Clinic, Yobe State University, Damaturu, Yobe State

NULAI Network of Nigerian Law School-Campus Based Law Clinics

  1. Bagauda Law Clinic, Nigerian Law School Kano Campus, Bagauda, Kano State
  2. Legal Advice Center and Law Clinic, Nigerian Law School, Augustine Nnamani Campus, Abgani Enugu State
  3. Nigerian Law School Yola Campus Law Clinic, Yola Campus, Yola Town, Adamawa State
Total Page Visits: 931 - Today Page Visits: 1